Meet Our Staff

 

Pastor Beth Farabee

Pastor
beth@fumcgnv.org
Pastor Beth is a native Floridian who has been in ministry for almost 20 years. She’s a graduate of Florida State University with a degree in Elementary Education and a Masters of Divinity from Duke University.  A few of her favorite things are: her family, friends, going to the movies, live theatre performances, FSU football and, of course, Jesus!

JESSE LETOURNEAU

Director of Children, Youth, and Family Ministries
jesse@fumcgnv.org
Jesse hails from California. After graduating from North Park Theological Seminary in Chicago, Illinois,  he spent some time with family in both Texas and California. He is delighted to now be a part of the family here at First United Methodist Church. When not serving the church, Jesse can be found watching Doctor Who or the Muppets, or practicing his hook shot for when the Orlando Magic inevitably call him up as their center.

Michael EKBLADH

Director of Music Ministries
michael@fumcgnv.org
He holds a Masters in Music-Conducting from Texas Christian University and has pursued a Masters in Sacred Music from Southern Methodist University. 

Cheryl Katterhenry

Finance Manager
cheryl@fumcgnv.org
Cheryl is the Finance Manager for FUMC. Cheryl and her husband John live in the lovely small town of Keystone Heights on Lake Geneva.  She loves spending time with her three children Christine, Joshua and Winter and three grandchildren Jordan, Christian and Emma.

Lorin Winters

Director of FUMPers Preschool
lorin@fumcgnv.org
Graduate of University of Florida with a Masters in Early Childhood Education and mother of two. She enjoys reading, Law and Order, and house-hunting. Lorin has over a decade of experience in the early childhood education field. 

Janet Rocap

Office Manager
janet@fumcgnv.org

Tony Taylor

Facilities Manager

REID CARSWELL

Director of Communications and Community Engagement
reid@fumcgnv.org
Reid is a graduate of Full Sail University with a Bachelors in Music Business. He has a diverse background in multimedia design with over a decade of experience in corporate, scientific, international, and government design of graphics, print, web, audio, video, social media, advertising, research, content creation, branding, marketing, photography, event production, SEO, analytics, and utilizing available resources for product efficacy.